Arild Andersen – Arv (1994)

Arild Andersen - Arv (1994)
Artist: Arild Andersen
Album: Arv
Label: Kirkelig Kulturverksted
Year Of Release: 1994
Quality: FLAC (image+.cue)

01. Arv I
02. Sjugur og Trollbrura
03. Det var i min ungdom
04. Liten va Guten
05. Gardsguten
06. Guten og jenta
07. Friarstev
08. Nils Tallefjorden
09. Han Ole
10. Kvålins dans
11. Stabbelaten
12. Ho vesl’ Astri var
13. Reven og skyttaren
14. Solfager og Ormekongjen
15. Skuldalsbrura
16. Arv II


Bassist Arild Andersen’s epic Nordic folk and jazz fusion, with Nana Vasconcelos on percussion, Kirsten Brеten Berg on vocal, munnharpe, langeleik, Bendik Hofseth on tenor and soprano saxophones and guests Bugge Wesseltoft (voice) and Paolo Vinaccia (percussion). It’s austere, sparse beauty offers a haunting sound, and gives Braten Berg an perfect platform for her voice. The moods shift constantly from cool Nordic jazz to warm Brazilian rhythms, then overlaps them in something completely original and yet somehow welcoming and familiar.

Recorded in 1993, this was his final recording for KKV before moving into the ECM stable. How could I have missed this one for all these years? Don’t make the same mistake. Highly recommended.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.