Dagobert Böhm – Within a Dream (2022)

Dagobert Böhm - Within a Dream (2022)
Artist: Dagobert Böhm
Album: Within a Dream
Label: Ozella
Year Of Release: 2022
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

1. The Sea (3:45)
2. Glyk (5:07)
3. Within a Dream (5:21)
4. In a Meditative Mood (Guitar) (5:27)
5. Lucky Me (Feeling Good) (3:27)
6. Dream Within a Dream (4:17)
7. Lone Station (5:22)
8. In a Meditative Mood (4:15)
9. Far Away (2:39)
10. Stars (3:20)
11. Twinkle Twinkle (1:05)


After a life-threatening illness, Dagobert Böhm returns with a collection of dreamy pieces between folk and jazz.
On it, Böhm’s sensitive guitar lines are complemented by Fender Rhodes, vintage synthesizers and discrete electronic beats. Guests like Karl Seglem on Saxophone, Knut Hem on dobro as well as pedal-steel and percussion virtuoso Ómar Guðjónsson add further impulses.
Within a Dream is not supposed to turn the world of music upside down. It’s just supposed to make it a little more beautiful – more dreamlike, if you will.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.