Martina DaSilva – LIVING ROOM 2 (2021)

Martina DaSilva - LIVING ROOM 2 (2021)
Artist: Martina DaSilva
Label: La Reserve Records
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. It’s My Party (2:56)
02. Bim Bom (3:03)
03. I’ll Never Be Free (4:26)
04. God Bless the Child (5:19)
05. Say You’ll Be There (3:37)
06. Tennessee Waltz (3:03)
07. Big Stuff (3:02)
08. Este Seu Olhar (4:18)
09. Carinhoso (2:00)
10. Can’t Find My Way Home (4:12)
11. Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams (4:20)
12. Young at Heart (4:13)


Jazz vocalist Martina DaSilva, a New York City native, captivates audiences with her signature blend of daring technical virtuosity and expressive emotional sensitivity. Drawing equally from the styles of early jazz, opera, and chamber music, her musicality transcends conventional genre labelling. As a Brazilian-American, Martina also has a passion for performing the works of Brazilian composers. DaSilva actively performs with her own group in addition to leading the jazz vocal harmony group, The Ladybugs. Martina has received high praise for her performances at the Kennedy Center, the Bern International Jazz Festival, the Blue Note Jazz Festival, the NYC Hot Jazz Festival, Jazz At Lincoln Center’s Generations in Jazz Festival, and the NY Winter Jazzfest.

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.