The Baylor Project – Generations (2021)

The Baylor Project - Generations (2021)
Artist: The Baylor Project
Album: Generations
Label: Be A Light, LLC
Year Of Release: 2021
Quality: FLAC (tracks)

01. Strivin’
02. A Love Story (Interlude)
03. Happy To Be With You
04. Love Makes Me Sing
05. Infant Eyes
06. 2020
07. We Swing (The Cypher)
08. Becoming
09. Black Boy
10. Walk On By
11. Do You Remember This?
12. Only Believe
13. The Benediction


Generations is the highly-anticipated new album by 3X GRAMMY®-nominated duo The Baylor Project. Set for release during Black Music Month and on the eve of Juneteenth, this soulful sonic story quilt celebrates the universality of the human condition, viewed through the lens of the Black experience. Married musical partners Marcus and Jean Baylor welcome listeners to their proverbial kitchen table, as they pass on stories of family and faith, and love and legacy over the course of nine original compositions, and two covers.

Storytelling has always been central to the Baylor Project’s creative output, and they have shown a particular adeptness at making their personal stories universally felt. They accomplish this and then some on Generations, which shares poignant stories of the Black experience, influenced by their own unique perspective.

The Baylor Project notably rose to prominence in 2017 when they released their debut album The Journey. A smashing international success, it debuted at #1 and #8 on the iTunes and Billboard Jazz charts respectively, garnered world-wide acclaim from top-tier media, and went on to receive two GRAMMY® nominations (for Best Jazz Vocal Album and Best Traditional R&B Performance for their song “Laugh And Move On”). “The Journey was an introduction to the Baylor Project and established that foundation of our sound,” explains Marcus and Jean. “Generations is an extension of that sound and goes way deeper into our story, life and culture.”

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.